Our Team

Leadership Team

Gretta Pecl Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies / CMS
Kirsty Nash Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies / CMS
Jess Melbourne-Thomas CSIRO Oceans & Atmosphere / CMS
Camilla Novaglio Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies / CMS
Karen Alexander Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies / CMS

Traditional and Indigenous Working Group

Mibu Fischer
CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere / CMS
Mibu is a CSIRO researcher focused on the analysis of natural resources, data and other information to assist in the sustainable use of Australia and the South Pacific’s marine assets. Mibu seeks to connect her work in marine ecology with the wealth of knowledge of the Traditional Owners of the land, influenced by her own background. Mibu is an Aboriginal woman from North Stradbroke Island and is part of the Quandamooka people of Moreton Bay. She has connections with the Noonuccal, Ngnugi and Goorenpul clans of the area.

Team Members

Liam Fullbrook
Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies, University of Tasmania / CMS / PandIR UTAS
Fabio Boschetti
CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere
Melissa Nursey-Bray
University of Adelaide
Sarah Jennings
Joy McCann
Australian National University, School of History / Centre for Environmental History
Koen Meyers
AP University of Applied Sciences and Arts Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium
Emily Flies
School of Natural Sciences, University of Tasmania
Mary Mackay
CSIRO Oceans & Atmosphere / CMS
Lucy Robinson
Oceans Institute & Oceans Graduate School, The University of Western Australia / CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere

future seas

FUTURE SEAS is a unique collaboration , spear-headed by the Centre for Marine Socioecology, of over 100 researchers from the University of Tasmania (UTAS), the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) and other institutions
Contact Us
Copyright 2024 Future Seas.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram